Meet the Executive Board

Our chapter's new Executive Board is thrilled to have the opportunity to be leaders in our house. Each member of the team brings something valuable to the table and we look forward to working together over the next year to ensure that our chapter continues to thrive. Over the course of the next year, our goal is to improve our chapter in a variety of ways, but there a few that are especially important to us. First, we would like to improve our community involvement, both on campus and off. We are working to become even more involved in the Multicultural Greek Council where we can highlight what it really means to be an Evans Scholar. Off campus, we are planning several trips to nearby middle schools where we can help young men and women learn about their local caddie programs and help them to start on their journey to being Evans Scholars at Ohio State. Next, our Executive Board would like to put more focus on philanthropy events that will allow our chapter to give back to the community in significant ways. We will be hosting a knockerball soccer tournament this spring as well two Red Cross Blood Drives. Finally, we are looking to create more opportunities for our Scholars to build relationships with each other. In addition to intramural sports and other social activities, we will be having a one-day chapter retreat in the late spring. This event will help our chapter cultivate an atmosphere of acceptance and community within the walls of our House. These are just a few of our goals for the next year, but above all else, we are striving to help the members of our chapter succeed academically and socially.

President: Sam Maciejewski
Year: 3rd
Major: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Club: Maketewah Country Club

Executive Vice President: Dan Cavese
Year: 3rd
Major: Industrial and Systems Engineering
Club: Inverness Club

Administrative Vice President: Charlie Johnson
Year: 3rd
Major: Electrical Engineering
Club: Maketewah Country Club

Administrative Vice President: Holden Kelley
Year: 3rd
Major: Biomedical Science
Club: Western Hills Country Club

Vice President of New Scholars: Mackenzie Elrod
Year: 2nd
Major: Neuroscience
Club: Sylvania Country Club

Vice President of Finance: JT Grugen
Year: 2nd
Major: Sports Industry
Club: Kenwood Country Club

Vice President of Communications: Eric Momenee
Year: 3rd
Major: Biology
Club: The Toledo Country Club